

# Small Game Committee Meeting Summary May 16, 2013 at 2:00 pm NC Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores

### **Meeting Attendees**

## • Committee Members:

Mitch St. Clair, Chair Dalton Ruffin Garry Spence

### • Commissioners:

David Hoyle, Jr. Ray White Durwood Laughinghouse

### • *Staff*:

Mallory Martin Tommy Clark
Norman Young Erica Garner
Betsy Haywood Dale Caveny
Kat Pipkin Bob Curry

Isaac Harrold

Chairman Mitch St. Clair called the meeting to order at 2:00 pm in Soundside Hall at the North Carolina Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores.

Dr. David Cobb, Wildlife Management Division Chief, announced that the Small Game Committee has reviewed the applications of nominees for the Lawrence G. Diedrick Small Game Award. The Small Game Committee selected Edward Smith as the recipient of the individual award. The Land Trust of Central North Carolina will receive the organization award. The Diedrick Awards will be presented at an official meeting of the Wildlife Resources Commission.

Chairman St. Clair adjourned the Small Game Committee meeting at 2:15 pm.